Weapons of God - The War Within US (2021)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $13.99

Almost Sold Out 



Weapons of God announces their return, bringing a new set of Jesus Metal songs to fans with the release of their sophomore CD, The War Within US.  The forthcoming CD is a follow-up to their 2019 debut CD, Weapons of God and is set to be released on September 3, 2021. The members are Steve McGowan and Leon Black once again on guitars and sharing the lead vocals. Ed Girard is on bass guitar and Greg Alan on the drums. 

 Along with the album announcement, today also marks the release of the first single and video from the album, "War Within" premiering exclusively on Roxx Records and Weapons of God channels on YouTube.



Weapons of God are playing regionally and are frequently leading Worship at the First Heavy Metal Church of Christ in Dayton, Ohio and they will be playing at the Rock-N-The-River in Diamond City, Arkansas October 2, 2021 along with Bred 4 War, 3 Days Under, Becoming Sons, Tetalastai, Bayou Believers and Rising Within. 

Weapons of God recorded the The War Within US in Dayton, Ohio with Engineer, Ron Pease at The Refraze Studio. Pease has worked with other bands in the past such as The Goo Goo Dolls, Nelson, and ex-guitarist from Megadeth, Jeff Young. 

The War Within US is composed of ten new tracks including: a heavy, crushing, instrumental song to kick off the CD, “Deep Wordless Knowledge", the blistering, southern, dirty metal song, “Give 'Em Jesus", the chaotic, driven force of "Isolate", and the powerful but mellow song, "I Am with You". Completing the CD are two bonus track rerecordings from the debut CD Weapons of God:  "Anger" and "Weapons of God".

And, while each song varies in tone, the songs are all originals and circle back to one universal theme. The War Within US is about the war and destruction of the world, the war within our country and the war within our minds. Hence, the "US" is capitalized in the title for the United States and for each of US for the personal and daily fight against the spiritual warfare of evil and its temptations, and the rise and outcome in the end for the need of our Savior.

Track listing:

  1. Deep Wordless Knowledge
  2. War Within
  3. Decline
  4. Mary
  5. Give Em' Jesus
  6. Children of the Light
  7. Feign Dimension
  8. Knights of No Tomorrow
  9. Isolate
  10. I Am with You

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Anger - " Remix"
  2. Weapons of God - “Remix"