Ultimatum - Into The Pit (2020 Remastered & Expanded) CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $16.99


Features 6 rare bonus tracks only previously released as part of the Limited Roxx Boxx Ultimatum Box Set (which was limited to 100 and sold out) 

Original issue copies long out of print

Limited Edition, just 500 Copies

Booklet expanded to 12 panels with lyrics and new band picture collage

Part of the exclusive Metal Icon Series of Retroactive Records

Legendary artwork by Rex Zachary

Remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound

Includes cover song - “Wrathchild” originally by Iron Maiden

For fans of Overkill, Kreator, Exodus


Simply put, the masters of thrash metal nailed it in 2007. Into the Pit qualifies as a juggernaut of North American metal. With Into the Pit, the band unleashed one of thrash metal's most brilliant moments, following in the footsteps of fellow peers Exodus, Vengeance Rising, early Megadeth, Overkill, and Kreator. With its thundering bass, fast drumming and a wealth of Mastodonian rifferry, the boys have clearly learned from their elders, and learned well. Guitarist, Robert Gutierrez fills every track with fiery, blowtorch riffs and scorching solos. Vocalist Scott Waters far exceeds his commendable efforts on previous albums, sounding every bit as brilliant as thrash legend Roger Martinez (Vengeance Rising), while never forsaking his classic Ultimatum vocal style. It’s rare to find a band able to progress and mature in their craft so much without changing their sound. If you like your metal fast, heavy, neck snapping, bone crunching, and old school then Into the Pit is your “stranded on a deserted island” disc. Careful though. This stuff is dangerously heavy! We warned you! Really, we did. This is where the heart of metal begins and ends!


1 One For All
2 Exonerate
3 Deathwish
4 Blood Covenant
5 Heart Of Metal
6 Wrathchild (Iron Maiden Cover)
7 Transgressor
8 Blink
9 Blind Faith
10 Into The Pit (Instrumental)
11 Game Over

Bonus Tracks

12 One For All (demo)
13 Exonerate (scratch track)
14 Transgressor (scratch track)
15 Blood Covenant (alternate guitar solo)
16 Game Over (alternate mix)
17 Into the Pit (alternate mix)