STRYPER - MURDER BY PRIDE GOLD DISC (CD) 2022 GIRDER RECORDS (Legends of Rock) Remastered, w/ Collectors Trading Card

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.99

  • Remastered
  • Gold Disc Edition
  • High-Quality Expanded 12 Page Booklet with photos and lyrics
  • Jewel Case CD w/Hype Sticker
  • Special Striped Print, Gold Foil LTD Collectors Trading Card #23 
2022 Girder Records, GR1142
Originally Release in 2009
  • Legends of Rock™ Edition

  • Release Date: May 31, 2022
  • UPC: 765105158796


Officially licensed from Big3 Records, this Girder Records Legends of Rock™ release comes in a jewel case with 12-page booklet insert that includes readable lyrics, photos, liner notes. It also comes with a special LTD edition striped print, gold-foiled collectors trading card sealed inside, limited to only the first pressing.  Each release is a Gold Disc and comes  with reversible full cover if you prefer not to display the gold border cover.

Stryper is most celebrated Christian rock band there is. Anyone reading this most likely knows the impact that Stryper has had on the scene. From the soaring vocals of Michael Sweet, the guitar attack of Oz Fox to the visual timekeeping (a show all on its own) of Robert Sweet, this band plowed a lot of ground and few would debate their legacy or impact.  When the band reunited, the Christian rock community had massive reason to celebrate.  Stryper 2.0 was here.  Although many thought that Stryper's first album back would be the next To Hell With the Devil or In God We Trust album. What we actually got was something altogether different.  Stryper was Reborn. After Reborn dropped in 2005 most were just thrilled for something new, however some had complaints that it wasn't the same ole Stryper. I for one am glad that we aren't still living with Blockbuster, MySpace, AOL, Netzero, Buicks, and flip-phones. I'm glad we've evolved and so should music. In my book, Stryper did it right. They reinvented themselves.  Reborn and Murder By Pride are quintessential Stryper history in the making and now in Gold Disc they are the quintessential releases to own.  Remastered with a free LTD collectors card included, Reborn, Murder By Pride and The Covering are a collectors dream. Both Reborn and Murder By Pride come with 12 page booklets and The Covering comes in a 8 panel fold out poster.  All 3 come with reversible full cover if you prefer not to display the gold border cover.


1. Eclipse For The Son
2. 4 Leaf Clover
3. Peace Of Mind (feat. Tom Scholz)
4. Alive
5. The Plan
6. Murder By Pride
7. Mercy Over Blame
8. I Believe
9. Run In You
10. Love Is Why
11. Everything
12. My Love (I’ll Always Show)


Produced by Michael Sweet & Danny Bernini
Executive Producer: Bill Edwards
Engineered by Danny Bernini (tracks), Michael Sweet
(lead vocals) and Kenny Lewis (editing and transferring)
Mixed by Danny Bernini and Michael Sweet
Recorded at Long View Studios, Spirit House Studios and Tongue and Groove Studios
Mixed at Spirit House Studios
Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering Studios

Art Direction: Richie “Britley” Hughes
Photography/Cover Art: Gilvan Rangel, Jr.

Additional Musician Credits:
Piano & Keyboards: Paul McNamara
Percussion: Danny Bernini
Drums: Kenny Aronoff
Guitar on “Peace of Mind:” Tom Scholz

Executive Producer: Greg Hays
Remastered by Rob Colwell @ Bombworks Sound
Layout & Design by Scott Waters @ NoLifeTilMetal