Stryper - Even The Devil Believes

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.99


Artist: Stryper

Title: Even The Devil Believes


Format: CD

Release Date: 2020

Label: Frontiers Records

UPC: 8024391105627

Genre: Heavy Metal

Album Tracks

1. Blood from Above
2. Make Love Great Again
3. Let Him in
4. Do Unto Others
5. Even the Devil Believes
6. How to Fly
7. Divider
8. This I Pray
9. Invitation Only
10. For God & Rock 'N' Roll
11. Middle Finger Messiah

2020 release. While the band is known for their Christian faith, their decades plus career in heavy metal has made them much more than just a 'Christian metal' band. Sure, that is part of who they are, but at the end of the day, they are simply a long-running and well respected heavy metal band with a a late-career rebirth that has proved their enduring talent and musical skills are well intact. Filled with the band's signature riffs, harmony-laden melodies and positive themes, the 11-track project is Stryper's first studio album that features Perry Richardson (Firehouse) on bass and background vocals. Standout tracks include "Blood From Above," "Make Love Great Again," "Do Unto Others," "How to Fly", "Divider," and the heart-stirring ballad "This I Pray." Comprising three original members including brothers Michael Sweet (lead vocals, guitar) and Robert Sweet (drums), Oz Fox (guitar) and newest bandmate, seasoned bassist Perry Richardson, the group finds itself creating their finest, most powerful music yet.