Skald In Veum - Stridslysten [Red LP]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99

RED VINYL limited to 300 units! Comes with a 4 page big booklet containing lyrics with translations and pictures.

This is Swedish furious black metal at it’s finest! After the EP 1260 Days released in 2015, these guys created a strong following with their anonymous identity. The members are keeping the mystery alive and have taken names such as Mund, Resh, Zhajiin and Heth. But is Skald in Veum a real band, you might ask? Well, their 2 first live-gigs, at NordicFest in 2017 (Norway) and Elements of Rock 2018 (Switzerland), leave no doubt! Skald in Veum is not only a real band, but a band of fantastic performers.

The music is fast and brutal, harsh black metal, but with atmospheric parts also, created by walls of heavy guitars. If you want to make music that sounds like a real hurricane, storms and thundering rain, you might get the idea. Oh, and did we mention it is incredible FAST?

Musically, you can guess something in the veins of Dark Funeral, old Immortal, Watain or 1349. Lyrically, however, these guys have a serious message of misery, death and devestation pointing at repentance.

Politial uncorrect, Religious critical and anti-upperclass. Feeling guilty? Just read the lyrics…


A1 Stridslysten 3:56
A2 As Wolves Among Sheep 5:46
A3 En Lyra Döpt I Blod 5:00
A4 Do What Thou Wilt 5:48
B1 Goatwhore 4:05
B2 Shards Of The Infernal Fall 4:06
B3 Tvinsot (Siaren II) 6:09
B4 Whoremaster 3:31