Resurrection Band – DMZ (Limited Run Vinyl) Black, Gatefold Jacket + Band Poster Rez

  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.00



Release Date: May 15, 2021

Resurrection Band – DMZ (Limited Run Vinyl) Gatefold Jacket + Band Poster.

  • Re-mastered Audiophile Pressing from Original Sources by Rob Colwell
  • Gatefold Jacket Design with Lyrics and Photos
  • Includes Part 3 Liner notes from JJT (True Tunes) a 3-Part Write-up across all 3 Records. Part 1 and 2 are on the other 2 records
  • Includes Huge 24" x 24" Band Poster
  • Limited to just 250 copies world-wide

Product Description

Resurrection Bands’ Colours (1980), Mommy Don’t Love Daddy Anymore (1981) and D.M.Z. (1982) are 3 of the most iconic Christian rock albums of all time. They have been completed re-mastered and restored from original sources and are now available on vinyl, for the first time in 40 years. Each one comes in high-quality gatefold with historical photos, lyrics and a liner notes, written in 3 parts; one in each release, by none other than John J Thompson (True Tunes). All 3 also include a large 24” x 24” band poster. These are truly an elite collectors dream and expected to sell out quickly with only 250 units of each being pressed. 

Resurrection Band – The Light Years

There may be no better musical example of the concept of “tough love” than Chicago’s Resurrection Band. Boldly committed to embracing the outcast, speaking unvarnished truth to power, kicking over cultural stones and sacred cows with prophetic abandon, and shining the light of love into even the darkest corners, the members of Resurrection Band were a complete anomaly in both the world of rock and roll and the emerging evangelical industrial complex of the modern church.

After two excellent records in the 70s that captured the lingering aesthetic of the counter-culture by melding elements of progressive and acid rock with heavy blues, Resurrection Band emerged into the 1980s with a fresh musical and missional perspective. While still doggedly committed to taking the radical words of Jesus seriously, the group had been living in “intentional community” long enough by then to have faced the fallenness of man head-on. That they chose to do so not in some utopian commune in the desert but in a blood-stained Chicago neighborhood known for gang violence, prostitution, homelessness, and drugs, forced their eyes to stay wide open. The musical result was a trilogy of albums that combines elements of 80s hard rock, new wave, and even punk into something truly unique. Call it urban hard rock, if you will, but these three albums, Colours, Mommy Don’t Love Daddy Anymore, and DMZ, saw the band truly come of age. They would come to define the very concept of Gospel Rock.


DMZ (1982)

Mommy Don't Love Daddy was Resurrection Band's third and last release for Christian label Light Records.

D.M.Z. offers some of Resurrection Band's greatest musical moments beginning with "Military Man" a blistering opening track sung by Glenn about the loss of a soldier's humanity in the struggle to survive. "White Noise" Wendi's all-time best raw vocal on a song about the rhetoric of a culture that prioritizes stockpiling arms over feeding children. However the real magic begins with a ninety-second feedback-drenched guitar solo by Stu Heiss that is Resurrection Band's answer to Van Halen's “Eruption" and is generally considered to constitute the single greatest non-Phil Keaggy guitar moment in Christian rock. Area 312" (named for Chicago's area code) is a teenager's lament about the loneliness of the inner city.  It's a heavy album both lyrically and musically and one that we are sure glad graced our speakers almost 40 years ago.  To have it remaster for vinyl is a moment that so many of us though we would never see. 


  1. Military Man (G. Kaiser, Jon Trott, Stu Heiss, Jim Denton) – 3:38
  2. Reluctance – 2:11
  3. Babylon (G. Kaiser, Trott) – 2:33
  4. I Need Your Love – 3:22
  5. Area 312 (Trott, Wendi Kaiser, Heiss, Denton) – 3:54


  1. No Alibi – 4:39
  2. White Noise - (Trott, Roy Montroy) – 3:41
  3. Lonely Hearts – 3:00
  4. The Prisoner – 2:54
  5. So in Love with You (G. Kaiser, Trott) – 3:38