Pÿlon - Homo Homini Lupus [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $15.99



Swiss doom metallers Pÿlon are set to release their sixth full-length album, "Homo Homini Lupus", on June 3, 2014 through U.S. label Roxx Records. The CD will contain six original compositions, including a track, "Al HaHar", with a verse in Modern Hebrew, and one cover song which is set to be a brand new re-imagining of the classic SLAYER track "South of Heaven" which will also feature a guest appearance by Tim Gaines former member of Stryper playing bass!.

Track List:

01. Crowned
02. Al-Hahar
03. Saligia
04. Ils Se Donnent Du Mal
05. Crucifer
06. The Curse of Eden
07. South of Heaven (Slayer Cover)

Pÿlon have also recruited the vocal talents of Jordan Cutajar of Nomad Son to handle all of the vocal duties on this brand new effort. Matt Brand will continue to handle all guitars along with the talents of Oliver Schneider. Rounding out this highly anticipated release will be Reto Hardmeier on bass and Beni Mayer on drums.

Pÿlon's fifth album, "The Harrowing Of Hell", was released in 2012 on vinyl and in 2013 on CD as a collaborative effort between Roxx Records and Quam Libet Records. The effort contained six original compositions, including "Returnal Etern" and "Psalm 139b" as well as a re-imagining of BLACK SABBATH's "Paranoid".

Band Members:

Jordan Cutajar (Vocals)
Matt Brand (Guitar)
Oliver Schneider (Guitar)
Reto Hardmeier (Bass)
Beni Mayer (Drums)
Raphael Angst (Keyboards)