Pÿlon - Doom [CD] Pylon CD remastered and expanded 2021

  • Sale
  • $16.99
  • Regular price $19.99



Let's celebrate - "Doom - Expanded Edition" out now.

This is the bands best selling album to date, a huge doom metal presence for these guys in Europe. Our best-selling album just got re-released... again!


Featuring long, sprawling epic tracks like "Ho Theos Erchestai", endless solos – even a suite of drum, bass and flute solos on "Renovatio" – and classic doom riffs as on the aptly-titled "Doomstone": it was Pÿlon’s declared aim to give the listener a ‘full album’ featuring unedited explorations of instrumental and vocal passages mirroring Escher’s eternal staircases, and "Doom", with its running time of 78 minutes, fared well upon its digipak release in 2009.

In conjunction with Membrane Records’ almost 5,000 copies of "Doom" have been sold to date and distributed with no live concert activity by the band to support the release. Copies have been sold out for years, so this reissue is aptly overdue for all of us, and it has been remastered and expanded to a limited edition 2 disc set.

Featuring some bonus songs in the shape of work-in-progress demo recordings that had recently come to light, thus a single CD could not house all this material, "Doom – Expanded Edition" now has proudly been broken down into two perhaps more easily digestible discs, both rich with original and exclusive content as a treat for the Pÿlon afficionado and as an attractive introduction to the band for fans of Black Sabbath, Candlemass, Count Raven, Saint Vitus and of the doom genre in general.

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Renovatio
  2. Ho Theos Erchestai
  3. In The Shade
  4. An Angel Tale
  5. Beneath, Beyond
  6. De Rerum Sanctarum Una
  7. Renovatio (Bonus demo)
  8. Cosmik Lizard (Bonus demo)
  9. Ignis (Bonus demo)

Disc 2

  1. Doomstone
  2. Dream A Dream
  3. Age Of Despair
  4. Psych-icon
  5. Hors Des Sentiers Battus
  6. Deadlove
  7. Doomstone / In The Shade (Bonus demo)
  8. Hors Des Sentiers Battus (Bonus demo)
  9. Daedlove (Bonus demo)