Moshketeers - The Downward Spiral [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $13.99

We are very excited to unleash this offering of CLASSIC Pure Metal from one of New Mexico;s finest Thrash Metal bands ever?.


Originally formed in the mid 80's as a straight ahead heavy metal band and going by the name Rapture, the band released several demos, including "Vacation from Hell" and "Die by the Sword". The band toured with Barren Cross and shared the stage with many bands including Deliverance and Sacred Warrior. The band would eventually change their name in 1989 to the Moshketeers which would coincide with the bands full transition in to the growing thrash metal scene!

The Moshketeers independently releasing 2 cassette tapes including a 4 song demo and a full length release entitled "The Downward Spiral". The band would begin touring and performing shows with many of metal's finest bands including Testament, Deliverance, The Crucified and Vengeance Rising. The band continued off and on into the 1990's, releasing another cassette demo in 1997 with four new songs that were suppose to be from an upcoming full length album, that was never finished. The band continued to be open shows for many popular bands including P.O.D. and Ultimatum.

Rumors began flying in 1990 that the Moshketeers were signing with a major label. Rumors and speculations as to what happened have been around for years, but suffice it to say that it just never happened and the tapes would never see the light of day and the masters would be locked away for many, many years - until now! The Moshketeers "The Downward Spiral" will now see a full CD release, for the first time ever! Set to be completely restored and remastered and include several previously unreleased bonus tracks, including the rare 1997 demo.

Track List:

01 Sin
02 The Downward Spiral
03 Locked in Chains
04 Ye!
05 The Myth
06 Self Extinction
07 Epicurus
08 Posers of Deceit
09 Grease the Duck
10 Nightmares
11 The Life of Emptiness
12 Return (1997 demo)
13 Death or Life (1997 demo)
14 Thelo Agnoia (1997 demo)
15 Take My Life (1997 demo)
16 Ye! (1989 demo version)

Band Members:

Paul Scozzafava (Vocals, Guitar)
Sean Daly (Bass)
Alan Tuma (Drums)

Packaged with completely brand new cover art, liner notes and much more!

This will surely become a collectors item as it is only being offered as a Limited Edition of 1000 piece pressing not to be released again!

Release Date: August 17, 2010