Mortification - Post Momentary Affliction [Black LP]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.99

Alright folks Soundmass has done it again, another great vinyl reissue of a CLASSIC Mortification vinyl!

Release Date: July 7, 2017
Pressing Info: 300 Copies Black Vinyl

Continuing with the chronological release of Mortification albums on VINYL, we are happy to announce the LP release of the Mortification 1993 album “Post Momentary Affliction”. After the pounding death/grind of 1992’s “Scrolls of the Megilloth”, this album sees Mortification returning to their thrash roots, but with a refinement and creativity which would see this recording considered a classic. With the influences of Manowar and Iron Maiden on display, we’re treated to a feast of incredible thrash and speed metal that is laced with death metal. Complex songwriting, precise riffing, masterful bass playing, phenomenal drumming, intelligent lyrics performed in a fresh death growl/thrash shout style, all captured with clear and clean production. Recognized by many critics as an innovative album, and arguably seeing this trio crafting songs at their artistic peak, “Post Momentary Affliction” is distinctly Mortification and showcases everything fans love about this band.

Remastered for vinyl and with the original cover art re-created from scratch by drummer Jayson Sherlock, this vinyl edition is a must for fans of this pioneering Aussie band and any true metal aficionado. Included is an insert containing lyrics, credits and photos.

Track List:

A1 Allusions From The Valley Of Darkness 0:47
A2 From The Valley Of Shadows 8:01
A3 Human Condition 4:36
A4 Distarnish Priest 7:25
B1 Black Lion Of The Mind 0:28
B2 Grind Planetarium 4:27
B3 Pride Sanitarium 1:18
B4 This Momentary Affliction 0:52
B5 Flight Of Victory 1:52
B6 Impulsation 4:25
B7 Liquid Assets 0:34
B8 Vital Fluids 6:21
B9 The Sea Of Forgetfulness 0:29