METAL PULSE : A Tribute to Dale Huffman [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $11.99

On Thursday February 9, 2017 the Christian Metal Community lost one of its most valuable players. Dale Huffman owner of Metal Pulse Radio succumbed to the cancer he had bravely been fighting the past couple of years. Dale was a family man, a great father, grandfather and husband to his wonderful family, as well as a great friend and supporter of many in the Christian Metal Community. Those friends and supporters truly showed their love of Dale when called upon for a very special tribute to him.

Roxx Records and Rottweiler Records are proud to present Metal Pulse: A Tribute to Dale Huffman. This special tribute project came together very easily when Bill and Scott from Roxx put out a quick call to all those that knew and loved Dale. We had an overwhelming response and we quickly had well over 50 artists and labels wanting to contribute tracks to this effort. When we quickly realized we could not fit this all on one CD Rottweiler Records owner Shawn Browning quickly stepped in to provide support and we now are ready to present you with one of the LARGEST Christian Metal compilations in history, a true tribute and testimony to the great man Dale was.

A HUGE thank you to all of the artists who so effortlessly contributed to this project. We have a total of 63 tracks on this finished compilation and it will be made available on March 3, 2017. Even better then that all of the proceeds from this special compilation are going directly to the Huffman Family. So for $10 you get every single song on this compilation, and you will help in contributing some extra support for whatever the family may need during this trying time.

And if you are a collector of physical media we are happy to announce a very special 300 piece Limited Edition CD pressing of Metal Pulse: A Tribute to Dale Huffman. This beautiful tribute to Dale was put together by Roxx Records very own Scott Waters and offers a little look in to Dale Huffman and his metal ministry while highlighting 16 tracks from the above compilation at a whopping 79 minutes! We jammed as much as we physically could on this beautiful 6 panel digipack CD pressing! And the profits from the sale of this physical CD from Roxx Productions will be donated to the Huffman family.

Track Listing:

01. Metal Pulse Radio Intro / Ultimatum 'Heart of Metal'
02. Dynasty 'Metal Pulse' (Previously Unreleased)
03. Promise Land 'Christ In Us (CIU)'
04. Join The Dead 'Waiting In Darkness' (Previously Unreleased)
05. Rainforce 'Shine A Light' (Previously Unreleased)
06. BioGenesis 'Tears Of God' (Previously Unreleased)
07. Sunroad 'In The Sand' (Previously Unreleased)
08. Messenger 'Christian Rocker'
09. Worldview 'The Chosen Few'
10. Grave Robber 'Fill This Place With Blood'
11. Sweet Crystal 'Even Now'
12. Stairway 'Across The Moon'
13. Shining Force 'Holy of Holies'
14. The World Will Burn 'Brand New Song'
15. Titanic 'Freak Show'
16. Saint 'In The Night'