Menchen - In The Light [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $9.99


2012 Retroactive Records

Four Panel Digipak: The debut 2008 Menchen release, Red Rock, was a special project including the contributions of vocalist Ken Redding (His Witness), Robert Sweet (Stryper) and bassist Tony Franklin (Whitesnake & Blue Murder) to produce a creative hard rock sound. Musically, In The Light (Retroarchives Edition) trends towards a darker, weightier and all around heavier, more metal influenced sound than Red Rock. The project gives rise to a traditional classic metal feel along the lines of Judas Priest and Black Sabbath with occasional doom-like moments thrown in. Redding is back on vocals showcasing his deep, rich mid-ranged vocal style that sounds like a cross between Jimmy Brown (Deliverance) and Eric Clayton (Saviour Machine) but with a touch of Geoff Tate (Queensryche) added. Drums continue to be top-notch with Stryper’s Robert Sweet at the helm once again! The 2012 Retroactive Records version has been mastered by audio guru, J Powell of Steinhaus! For fans of Whitesnake, Stryper, Scorpions, and Black Sabbath!

01 Don't Leave

02 Remember My Chains

03 Hole In Your Heart

04 Master Of Destiny

05 The Day That He Died

06 King Or Liar

07 Man Of Pain

08 You're Not Alone

09 Passin' Through

10 Love

11 Crucified

12 King Of Glory