Liberty N Justice - Hell is Coming to Breakfast [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $13.99


Roxx Productions along with Liberty N Justice are very pleased to announce for LNJ's 20th Anniversary (1992-2012) the release of their 11th studio album "Hell is coming to Breakfast". This marks the bands second release on Roxx Records after a successful partnership on the Limited Edition charity CD entitled "Chasing a Cure LP" that the two teamed up on earlier in 2011. "Hell is coming to Breakfast" released on April 24, 2012.

Justin Murr of Liberty N Justice has this to say about the release, "We recorded so many songs for our yet to be released 2 CD project entitled 'The Cigar Chronicles' and with the delay on this release not happening until 2013 we didn't want the fans to have to wait that long to get some new LNJ in their hands.

So when Bill and Roxx Records approached me and asked if we had anything else up our sleeves we could release, we realized we had to many songs that were not all going to fit on 'Cigar' so we took the 6 songs that we couldn't fit and then recorded another brand new song which is the title track 'Hell is coming to breakfast' especially for this release and added 5 more previously unreleased rare cuts and demos just for this one, I am really excited for our fans to hear this collection."

Bill from Roxx Records had this to say about the new release, "We are very excited to be working with Justin and Liberty N Justice once again, especially in the bands twentieth year! Justin and all the wonderful artists he works with continue to release nothing but top notch material and after twenty years it is just amazing how they keep coming up with so many great Melodic Rock songs again and again and again."

In addition to the 7 brand new tracks and various demos and rarities we are very excited to be able to include on this release and on CD for the very first time ever the original acoustic version of "Sin" featuring the late great Jani Lane of Warrant out front on vocals.

Track List:

01. "Hell Is Coming To Breakfast" Seann Nicols (Adler?s Appetite / Tarsha), JK Northrup (King Kobra/ XYZ)
02. "Madhatter" Donnie Vie (Enuff Z' Nuff), JK Northrup (King Kobra/ XYZ), Chris Dickens (Mission Of One) & Tommy Denander
03. "Whack A Mole" Johnny Lima, JK Northrup (King Kobra/ XYZ), Jerry Johnson (SAINT) & Richard Lynch (SAINT)
04."Thankful Heart" Philip Bardowell (MAGDALEN/Unruly Child), Lynn Louise Lowrey (Vixen/Testify), & Anthony Gravley
05. "Nakatomi Plaza" JK Northrup (King Kobra/ XYZ), Greg Bishop (X-Sinner) & Scott Weisenborn (Testify)
06. "Stretch Armstrong" Louis St August (Mass), JK Northrup (King Kobra/ XYZ)& Keri Kelli (Alice Cooper)
07. "Get Down" Tony Mills (TNT/ Shy),Mark Allen Lanoue (Chasing Karma/ Bilioxi), & Anthony Gravley
08. "Your Memory Just Won't Do" [Previously unreleased on CD] David Cagle, Alex Grossi (Quiet Riot) & CJ Snare (Firehouse)
09. "Thy will be done" [demo] Jamie Rowe (Guardian)
10.?What do you believe?" [Original demo of ?Do what you believe?] Mike Ledesma (FAR CRY) Vic Rivera (Crunch)
11. "Monkey Dance" [Alternate Mix] Jack Russell (Great White)
12. "Sin" [Acoustic Version] Jani Lane (Warrant)