Kekal - The Habit of Fire [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $7.99

August 2005, after 10 years of existence as a band, KEKAL decided to move forward and to come deep into musical territories yet unexplored by the band. Throughout the year 2006, KEKAL was busy recording and shaping their 6th album entitled "The Habit of Fire", an ambitious project which marks a new statement for the band. "The Habit of Fire" is an experimental (but yet accessible) 70-minute epic concept album of 'urban avantgarde metal', with a liberal use of electronic elements and mix of countless musical sub-genres to accompany their trademark guitar-driven soundscapes. "The Habit of Fire" is now.

1. Prelude: Worldhate Chronicle 00:21
2. The Gathering of Ants 05:50
3. Isolated I 05:49
4. Manipulator Generals (Part I of Dictatorship) 10:47
5. Our Urban Industry Runs Monotonously 04:45
6. To Whom It May Concern 06:01
7. Free Association 04:48
8. Historicity and State of Mind (Part II of Dictatorship) 05:52
9. Postlude: Saat Kemarau 03:55
10. A Real Life to Fear About 07:47
11. Escapism 14:39
Total playing time 01:10:34