Final Axe - Beyond Hell's Gate [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $9.99

This heavy metal classic was originally recorded in 1989 but never released until 2005 (limited to just 1000 copies!). The 2010 Collector's Edition features stunning new artwork, while the music has been remixed, remastered, and partially re-recorded. We extend a special thanks to the amazing Robert Sweet (Stryper) for providing real drums on this Collector's Edition (the original features a drum machine). We asked him to - really let lose - and to - drum like you always wanted to - with no restrictions - and that's exactly what he did! The result is a world-class heavy metal release with drums by a bonafide superstar! In addition, there are three tracks included on the Collectors Edition that did not appear on the 2005 release - an Intro track, an Outro track (both instrumental) but the real gem is the ROBERT SWEET Drum Solo entitled Area 51! This is the very first Robert Sweet drum solo (studio recorded) released since the legendary ROXX REGIME demo! Don't expect candy-coated glam metal here. Final Axe specializes in big,neck bulging, fist extending, righteous riffs. For fans of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Armored Saint, and early Bloodgood! Enjoy!

Track Listing:
Beyond The Gate (1:35),
Baptized In Blood (2:36),
Are You Ready (2:42),
No Time To Die (3:07),
Soldier Of Compromise (4:14),
Blind Faith (2:58),
Area 51 (1:54),
Close To Deliverance (2:07),
Thrown In The Fire (3:19),
Don't Run Away (3:27),
War Cry (2:55),
Rated X (3:24),
Eternity (:44)

Keith Miles - Lead Vocals
Bill Menchen - Guitars
Rod Reasner - Bass
Robert Sweet - Guitars