FATAL SIN - Episodes: The Complete Recordings (CD+DVD Deluxe Edition) 2020

  • Sale
  • Regular price $13.99

RELEASE DATE: November 27, 2020 (Black Friday)
Limited Edtion Pressing of 300 Copies

Now Shipping from No Life Til Metal Records
FATAL SIN were formed in late 1985 in Boca Raton, Florida by guitarist Adam Riewold and drummer Greg Threlkel (who were in middle school at the time) out of a love for both the energized Thrash of bands such as Slayer and Megadeth as well as the more intricate arrangements of Rush. After going through a revolving door of musicians, the line-up solidified with the addition of guitarist Haven Eaton and bassist Kevin Bachaus.
Fast forward, FATAL SIN would take home the top prize at a local Battle of the Bands, winning 4 hours of free studio time. With their winnings the band would enter Hollywood Sync Studios in November of 1989 to record their first demo. Friend, and bassist for local heavyweight's Saigon Kick, produced.
Armed with a quality recording, FATAL SIN would begin to gig heavily, sharing the stage with bands such as Vio-Lence, Devastation, Deicide, Morbid Angel, Raped Ape, Cynic, and Pantera.
It would be during this period that the band would begin to be influenced by not only bands such as Watchtower and Tampa's Atheist, but also by the complex sounds and arrangements of classic Jazz/Fusion artists such as Return To Forever and Mahavishnu Orchestra. These influences are highly evident on their final studio recording, "Episode", which was recorded in 1991 for a local compilation album "Unsigned III: Killing Time".
This deluxe re-issue features all of the bands studio recordings, as well as 3 live songs, fully remastered from the original sources by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound and an 8-page booklet featuring archival photos and some personal insights from Adam Riewold. Also included is a bonus DVD featuring their entire performance at Florida Atlantic University in Boca Raton, Florida in 1990. This deluxe edition is the 5th release in our "Florida Metal Archive Series" and is limited to 300 units world wide.
FOR FANS OF: Atheist, (early) Megadeth, (early) Cynic
1. Episode [1991]
2. Fatal Sin [1989]
3. Intense Distress [1989]
4. Civilized Suicide [1990 Live]
5. Dreams Of The Future [1990 Live]
6. Insanity Of Humanity [1990 Live]