DISCIPLE - By God (2022 Remaster) CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.99


  • Remastered
  • High-Quality Expanded 8 Page Booklet with photos and lyrics
  • Jewel Case CD
  • Special Print LTD Collectors Trading Card #106
2022 Girder Records, GR1151
Originally Release in 2001
  • Legends of Rock™ Edition

  • Release Date: Sept 30, 2022
  • UPC: 765105158970


This Girder Records Legends of Rock™ release come in a jewel case with multi-page booklet insert that includes readable lyrics, photos, liner notes. It also comes with a special LTD edition collectors trading card sealed inside, limited to only the first pressing.  

The bands third full-length studio album By God went on to win the Inspirational Life Award in 2001 and earned them two Number 1 Christian rock hits with the songs “By God” and “God of Elijah,” along with two Dove Award nominations.

By fusing the styles and sounds of their first 3 releases, Disciple succeeding in surpassing everything they had accomplished up to this point. The musicality became a much more important element of the Disciple sound - the compositions in general more complex, the drumming more to the forefront and the huge riffs, and huge production sound even more massive. The intensity of the lyrical praises and convictions were no less “in your face” but they now enjoyed a more musically grounded platform from which to speak. Not rock stars, but on By God, Disciple commanded your attention in every aspect and in doing so garnered qualities which so many bands dream of but few attain – quality, credibility, notoriety and relevance with impact.
– Jonathan “Doc” Swank, Heaven’s Metal Magazine



1.     By God (3:49)
2.     Not Rock Stars (3:39)
3.     God Of Elijah (3:10)
4.     Knocked Down (3:21)
5.     Blow The House Down (4:04)
6.     Coal (3:26)
7.     Can’t Breathe (4:44)
8.     Salt Lamp (3:23)
9.     You Are Here (4:14)
10.     Thousand Things (6:03)
11.     99 (2:39)
12.     Untitled (0:20)
13.     Whiny Britches (3:19)
14.     You Rock My Socks Off (3:08)
15.     Untitled (0:15)
16.     Hate Your Guts (3:41)
17.     Whether They Like It Or Not (4:23)
18.     Not Since Breakfast (3:13)
19.     Sick And Tired Of Being Sick And Tired (4:02)
20.     But Wait There’s More (3:37)
21.     Rich Man (4:06)
22.    Sermon (4:10)