Demon Hunter - Outlive [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $10.99

DEMON HUNTER worldwide release date for the new album, "Outlive", is March 31, 2017 through a partnership with Solid State Records. The disc, which is the band's eighth overall and the follow-up to 2014's "Extremist", is now available and shipping.

Track Listing:

01. Trying Times
02. Jesus Wept
03. Cold Winter Sun
04. Died In My Sleep
05. Half As Dead
06. Cold Blood
07. One Step Behind
08. Raining Down
09. The End
10. One Less
11. Patience
12. Slight The Odds

"Extremist", the band's most recent album, enjoyed a Top 20 debut on The Billboard 200 in 2014. "The Last One Alive", "Artificial Light" and "I Will Fail You" received an amount of airplay unprecedented in the band's storied career, a legacy that has seen the group sell over 600,000 albums in North America.

Like the album before it, "Outlive" was produced and engineered by DEMON HUNTER guitarist Jeremiah Scott (LIVING SACRIFICE, THE SHOWDOWN) with additional production by the group's longtime collaborator Aaron Sprinkle (ANBERLIN, NEW FOUND GLORY). "Outlive" was mixed by Chris "Zeuss" Harris (ROB ZOMBIE, HATEBREED, QUEENSRYCHE).

"'Cold Winter Sun' is a perfect example of where we're at today, maintaining an element of classic DEMON HUNTER, but not so much as to be resting on our laurels," frontman Ryan Clark explains. "It's always been my desire to pull a healthy amount of inspiration from our past, but to also incorporate enough forward progression to keep things interesting."