Deliverance - Temporary Insanity [Tribute] [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $19.99


Roxx Records and the Christian Metal Realm are very excited to announce the details on their long in the works, highly anticipated tribute album celebrating the 25th Anniversary of Southern California Christian Thrash legends Deliverance!

"Temporary Insanity - A Salute to Deliverance" is available to the world as of September 28th (2010) and hosts a variety of artists paying tribute to the band, some current, some past and even some special reunions all came together to lay down tracks for this 2 disc set! Including current and former members of bands such as The Crucified, Vengeance Rising, Deliverance and Hirax just to name a few. And special reunions from Oil and Eternal Decision all coming together just to contribute tracks for this project!

Arttie Parker owner of the Christian Metal Realm says "This CD started out in our online forum well over a year ago when some of the bands that frequent the board wanted to do a few tribute songs to "The D", then I started talking with Bill over at Roxx Records about it and it morphed in to a full on tribute CD with tons of artists in the mainstream Thrash and Christian Metal scenes all wanting to contribute to this project and give props to Deliverance as you can easily see by looking at the list of bands and artists we have lined up!

Disc 1 Track List

01. Deliverance - Flesh & Blood (A 25th Anniversary Special Re-recording)
02. Deliverance - In U ( A 25th Anniversary Special Re-recording)
03. Oil - Attack
04. Applehead / Fasedown - Belltown
05. Lambs Among Wolves - Greetings of Death
06. Stricken - No Time
07. P / C / W - What a Joke
08. Grave Robber - Awake
09. Ghostemple - If We Faint Not
10. Faith Factor - Weapons of our Warfare
11. Whisper from Heaven - Anymore
12. Venia - Desperate Cries
13. Days of Affliction - River Disturbance
14. Grave Forsaken - Bought by Blood
15. Eternal Decision - Belltown

Not enough for you? Look at the second disc in this 2 CD compilation with even MORE Salutes to Deliverance including a previously unreleased Deliverance track called "The Hunger and the Thirst". You will want to get your order in for this Limited Edition set with 30 tracks in total of some of your all time favorite Deliverance tracks!

Disc 2 Track List

01. Deliverance - Hunger and the Thirst (Previously Unreleased)
02. Oil - Screaming
03. The Sacrificed - Slay the Wicked
04. Krig - Weapons of our Warfare
05. Coriolis - What a Joke
06. Leper - The Call
07. Unforsaken - Stay of Execution
08. Crucible Divine - Ramming Speed
09. Walk on Water - Learn
10. Visions of Reality - Blood of the Covenant
11. Saint Spirit - Prophets of Idiocy
12. Bloodpaid - Words to the ?
13. Bi-Polar Echo - The Call
14. Incarnate - Victory
15. Pastor Brad - A Space Called You