D.T. Seizure - Name Your Poison + LIVE

  • Sale
  • Regular price $7.99


RELEASE DATE: February 29, 2020

WARNING: Contains Language that may not be suitable for all audiences.

No Life Til Metal Records is ready to bring you a very special 30th anniversary release from East Coast underground band D.T. Seizure featuring the long lost demo ‘Name Your Poison’.

Formed in Maine, USA as MANX, the band quickly renamed themselves D.T. Seizure. The band were a Heavy Metal band that plied its trade at the height of the Metallica and thrash-dominated metal scene in the late 80's. D.T. tended towards a more traditional heavy metal approach but with big influences from thrash, punk and the NWOBHM scene of the early 1980s.

This special release is completely mastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks sound. The CD includes a very special 12 page booklet with exclusive liner notes written by band members  Randy Michaud (vocals) and Brian Higgins (drums). Not only does this set include the entire Name Your Poison demo, but also the band's entire live performance from Gino's Pub in 1988. This performance is a mix of D.T. originals and cover songs.

This Limited edition pressing is limited to only 300 copies. 


Track Listing

Name Your Poison Demo

  1. Losing Sanity
  2. D Zaster
  3. Kraken
  4. Das Felchus

Live at Gino’s Pub

  1. D Zaster (Live)
  2. Dead Reckoning
  3. Motorbreath
  4. Kraken
  5. Hand of Doom
  6. Rasta Puke
  7. Whipping Post
  8. Das Felchus
  9. Holiday in Cambodia
  10. Dead Mans Switch
  11. More Beer