THE IMPERIALS 'Blessed' (CD Only) 2024 - 5 Track EP CD

  • Sale
  • $11.99
  • Regular price $14.99


RELEASE DATE: April 19, 2024




This band needs no introduction to the Christian music community and Roxx Records is extremely excited to have the pleasure to be a very small piece in the history of this iconic band. Over the years there has not been a more celebrated group of person(s) than the members of The Imperials. Through the accolades and worldwide attention, the bands patriarch members have maintained their integrity in both the ministry as well as in their music. Through the decades their many hits include “How Great Thou Art”,  “He Touched Me”, “Trumpet of Jesus”, “Praise The Lord”, “Let the Wind Blow”, “Stand By The Power”, "Power Of God", "Free The Fire", and many more. The band has such a long musical and ministry minded history we couldn’t even begin to share it with you in here. So, we encourage you to check out the bands website and start off by reintroducing yourself, or introducing yourself, to the history of…. The Imperials

And now the legacy lives on…

While the band has been on a bit of a brief hiatus, God is clearly not finished with them yet. And now the legacy continues with its current line up consisting of two core members Rick Evans and Paul Smith. With Rick and Paul left to carry the legacy and load, they were rejoined by alumni Ron Hemby, and newcomer Rod Fletcher to form the current group. The famous foursome has changed through the years, but they are ready to continue the legacy of excellence set by their predecessors. 

And today we are excited to announce the brand new EP ‘Blessed’ which features 4 beautifully completely reimagined and rerecorded classic tracks and the debut of a brand new amazingly beautiful track entitled ‘Blessed’ which we are happy to share with you today.

This beautifully packaged CD will also be released simultaneously with a companion DVD that features all the new tracks included with classic archival video footage and photos from the classic years of the Imperials. You will not want to miss out on this Limited Edition CD and DVD pressing as they will easily become collectors items and a piece of the long and amazing history of…

The Imperials

The band is just getting their wheels spinning and is scheduled for their first appearance in years this April in Texas, where the band will first debut the new CD and DVD packages. So come on out and join the fun and celebration of the bands show at Crestview Baptist Church in Georgetown, Texas on April 14th.

This is just the start, as the band is currently booking shows through the Summer so if you’d like to get the band out to your church or venue get those requests in today.

And as if that’s not enough for you the band has also launched a brand new line of exclusive merchandise for all of their fans.

Official release date is April 19, 2024 so get ready as we celebrate the legacy of The Imperials

Track Listing

1. No Shortage

2. I'm Forgiven

3. Not To Us O' Lord

4. Blessed

5. The Way