EXTOL - Undeceived (CD) New and Sealed RARE

  • Sale
  • Regular price $16.99

Undeceived is the second LP and third studio release by Norwegian Christian metal band Extol. It was released in 2000 on Solid State Records and re-released in 2002 on Century Media; all releases of the album other than the Solid State version switch the two opening tracks, such that "Undeceived" is the first track on the album.

In 2010, HM magazine placed Undeceived at No. 96 on its Top 100 Christian Rock Albums of All Time list stating that "Burial introduced us to these Nordic Viking metallers, but Undeceived kicked it up even another notch." Heaven's Metal fanzine ranked it No. 5 on its Top 100 Christian metal albums of all-time list.

Track listing

1. "Inferno" Ole Børud 5:15
2. "Undeceived" Peter Espevoll 7:07
3. "Time Stands Still" Christer Espevoll C. Espevoll 7:59
4. "Ember" C. Espevoll 6:30
5. "Meadows of Silence" (instrumental) 1:28
6. "Shelter" P. Espevoll Børud, C. Espevoll 6:16
7. "A Structure of Souls" Børud 4:13
8. "Of Light and Shade" David Husvik 4:47
9. "Where Sleep Is Rest" (instrumental) 3:18
10. "Renewal" Børud Børud, C. Espevoll 5:06
11. "Abandoned" (instrumental) Jan Carleklev 0:54
12. "And I Watch" Børud 4:33
Total length: 57:20