BioGenesis - A Decadence Divine [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $19.99


RELEASE DATE: May 26, 2017

Roxx Records is very excited to announce the full release details for the brand new album from BioGenesis. Get ready because on May 26, 2017 we are proud to present you with the next chapter in the history of BioGenesis and this chapter brings us to "A Decadence Divine".

Having started out all the way back in 1996 American metal band BioGeneis has created a metal style almost all their own. While it is very hard to categorize a good description style wise might be a mix of thrash/death/power/prog/goth and aggressive nu-metal, and as far as a band comparison it's probably what you would get if you mixed Deliverance, Megadeth, Saviour Machine and threw in some Dream Theater and maybe a little Disturbed.

This is technically only the bands third full length original release, starting with The Mark Bleeds Through (2001 Rowe Productions) followed up 11 years later after a hiatus with The Rise, The Fall, The Rebirth (2012 Soundmass). Also 2 years later a remastered and expanded edition of their first album would be released entitled The Mark Bleeds Through: First Blood (2014 Soundmass)

Jump forward to 2017 and their brand new album, A Decadence Divine, is now on the horizon slated for release through Roxx Records on May 26th. Decadence features almost a completely brand new and youthful line up, hosting an improved sound both musically, lyrically and sonically. BioGenesis is ready to take the metal world by storm with this brand new Rebirth! This release also boasts brand new apocalyptic cover artwork that was designed by graphic designer Tim Murray, and helping make "A Decadence Divine" a must have metal release for 2017.

Check out the single "Tears of God" which is now streaming over at the official Roxx Records Reverb page.

Track Listing:
01. Prelude (Nocturnal Images)
02. A Decadence Divine
03. Inside the Beast
04. Bet Your Soul
05. As Empires Fall
06. Lines in the Sand
07. The Pain You Left Behind
08. Tears of God
09. Land of Confusion
10. In the Darkness I Dwell
11. Brood of Vipers
12. Silence (CD Only bonus track)