BELIEVER - TRANSHUMAN (*NEW-CD, 2021, Bombworks Records) Elite Prog Thrash Metal Remaster

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.99

BELIEVER - TRANSHUMAN (*NEW-CD, 2021, Bombworks Records) Elite Prog Thrash Metal Remaster

  • Elite progressive, technical thrash metal
  • CD comes with foil-stamped band collector's card
  • Digitally remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • 12-page expanded booklet w lyrics and band pictures
  • Originally released in 2011, this is the 10th Anniversary Edition
  • Originally released by Metal Blade Records
  • Aggressive heavy metal that will appeal to fans of the early thrash albums
  • Classic lineup
  • Cover art by artistic genius, Michael Rosner

Technical-thrash metal masters, BELIEVER released Transhuman in 2011 on Metal Blade Records.  The album was produced by Trauma Team Productions and was mixed by Kevin Gutierrez (RAVEN, PROJECT: FAILING FLESH, DECEASED, DYSRYTHMIA, GARDEN OF SHADOWS).

The band's thoughts on the album: "Sonically we're extremely happy with this album and can't wait for other people to hear it. We feel like this is a really strong and unique album in the BELIEVER catalog and it's something we're definitely proud of."

"So what will you hear? As we mentioned, we focused more on the overall musicality which included more instrumental layers than we used before. The vocals were also more of a focus as we have had much feedback throughout the years, specifically to get out of the one dimensional realm. Kurt [Bachman] wanted the vocals to be more complimentary to the overall tune feel, so he used many facets of his vocal abilities. As with all BELIEVER albums, this one is definitely unique."

Transhumanism: The study of the ramifications, promises, and potential dangers of technologies that will enable us to overcome fundamental human limitations, and the related study of the ethical matters involved in developing and using such technologies.

Few albums in the metal genre transcend greatness like Transhuman.  Repackaged with an expanded 12-page booklet (with jewel case), digitally remastered (Rob Colwell / Bombworks Sound), and every CD comes with the exclusive foil-stamped trading card.  All this is intended to delight and tantalize collector's who take their music seriously - sound - packaging - extras.  Check - check - check.  Bombworks Records knows how to take care of fans and collectors.  Musically, Transhuman shows the band's willingness to grow and mature while still nurturing the fans who love the first three albums.  In fact, the album from the band's past that Transhuman reminds us of most is Dimensions.  If not in exact style, it resonates firmly in metallic innovation.  Few bands have the talent and ability to embrace such an aggressive, technical, and progressive vibe, while sounding so unique.  Voivod, Watchtower, Extol, Sadus, and Tourniquet can claim such elite status in the metal world - but Believer defines such categorization and claims ultimate power with their sovereign 2011 masterpiece, Transhuman.  



How can they top this? I cannot see another CD coming close to spending as much time in my player for the next year as this release, Transhuman. It is simply fantastic. I love the progression from their last solid release, Gabriel. On this CD, one will notice the different vocal range of Mr. Kurt Bachman and it works beautifully. There is a great balance on this release with Bachman's much-appreciated screams and melodic choruses. I also noticed a bigger impression made by the bass sound. Excellent. Last, I enjoy the synthesizer taking a more prominent role on this disc. It just all comes together. Whether you are a long-time Believer fan or if you just love heavy rock/metal, this is a masterpiece. It's a perfect ten for me. Every song clicks, even the one instrumental has a movie-soundtrack feel to it and is very cool.... Get this so you also can have a new favorite CD nonstop in your player for the next year! God bless and happy listening!         


1 Lie Awake 5:04
2 G.U.T. 3:39
3 Multiverse 4:44
4 End Of Infinity 4:13
5 Transfection 3:56
6 Clean Room 4:50
7 Currents 2:50
8 Traveler 4:23
9 Ego Machine 4:30
10 Being No One 4:47
11 Entanglement 4:16
12 Mindsteps 6:53