MY SILENT WAKE - Lost in Memories, Lost in Grief (2024) CD

  • Sale
  • $17.99
  • Regular price $19.99



RELEASE DATE: May 3, 2024


6 panel digipack limited to 200 copies

We will probably not get any more of this very limited CD pressing of only 200 pieces.

Revered purveyors of emotive doom, My Silent Wake, have returned, bearing with them their twelfth full length album, "Lost In Memories, Lost In Grief". Despite featuring some of the heaviest, most intense music that the band have ever recorded, this new testament to their enduring creative powers also draws upon the strange magic that has infused their recent acoustic, folkloric albums – adding something richly organic and steeped in a sense of history to its entrancing elixir of sound. The result is an album which burns with a new, vibrant energy beneath the customary mantle of melancholic majesty, an album that shows My Silent Wake still forging ahead and crafting some of the most affecting and dramatic music imaginable.

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Priory Recording Studios by Greg Chandler (Alunah, Officium Triste, Serpent Cult etc) and at Hollow Hearth by the band’s own Simon Bibby, "Lost In Memories, Lost In Grief" possesses an enthralling depth of sound, from which an array of nuances and layers emerge every time the listener sinks beneath its limpid waters.

Housed in stunning cover artwork created by renowned artist Matthew Vickerstaff (Cradle Of Filth, My Dying Bride, Mayhem etc), the album is sure to be hailed not only as My Silent Wake’s greatest achievement to date, but as one of doom metal’s crowning glories.

Ian Arkley - Guitar / Ebow / Growled and semi spoken-word vox
Simon Bibby - Yamaha Reface YC organ / Clean vox / Whispers
Gareth Arlett - Drums
Addam Westlake - Bass

Greg Chandler - Recording, engineering, mixing, mastering and wizardry.

Mark Broomhead - Catering, moral support and critical feedback.

Produced by Greg and MSW.
Recorded, mixed and mastered at Priory Recording Studios, Canwell, England.

Keys, leads and clean vocals recorded at The Hollow Hearth.
Hollow Hearth recordings engineered by Simon Bibby.

All music and lyrics by Ian Arkley

Album cover by Matthew Vickerstaff

Track Listing

  1. The Liar and the Fool 07:21
  2. Wolf 03:48
  3. Lavender Garden 06:01
  4. When You Look Back 04:14
  5. Another Light 02:47
  6. The Last Lullaby 08:39
  7. No Time 06:55
  8. The Judges 03:54