VINDICATOR - Communal Decay (2022) New Thrash from No Life Til Metal Records [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.99





NoLifeTilMetal Records is proud to announce the release of the brand new full-length Vindicator album Communal Decay on CD and limited-edition, heavyweight vinyl.

Vindicator are one of the band's to rise to the top of the underground metal heap during the New Wave of Thrash Metal movement of the 2000's, along with bands like Vektor, Havok, Warbringer and Toxic Holocaust. The band was formed in 2005, in South Amherst, Ohio, by brothers Vic Stown (guitars) and Jesse Stown (drums). The band is now rounded out by longtime bassist Ed Stephens (Beyond Fear, Shok Paris) and new lead guitarist Billy Zahn.

Since their initial formation the band has released three full-length albums, two EPs, a split album with Metal Witch, a compilation of early demo material on NoLifeTilMetal Records and now the brand new full-length album Communal Decay. This new album is a thrashing jackhammer to the brain. Full throttle and never-relenting riffs. However, Vindicator have never been a band that is just 'speed-for-speed-sake.' These thrashers know how to write memorable songs that will get your head banging and your fists in the air. Here is what The BNR Metal Pages has to say about Vindicator.

"Like several of their brethren, Exodus is one of the names that comes up as a soundalike and/or influence, though these guys don't quite clone as much as others. Sprinkle in a bit of Anthrax and perhaps Testament and you've got a good idea about where these guys are headed...Vindicator is tight and catchy and a sure bet to satisfy those 80's thrash cravings."

Get ready as NoLifeTilMetal Records gears up to bring back the thrash with the bands brand new album Communal Decay. Starting it off hitting it out of the park with this rager, the brand new single “Hymns of Oblivon

Communal Decay continues along the same sociopolitical trenches as its predecessor, United We Fall, but with more sonic nods to earlier releases like The Antique Witcheries and There Will Be Blood. You’ll be hard pressed to experience more rage packed into one half hour anywhere else. Free from mimicry with an aggravating inability to fit into any box, Vindicator continue to deliver their unconventional approach to thrash, blessing the listener with a dissonant feast for fans of Megadeth, Metallica, and Exodus.

Track Listing

1. Hymns of Oblivion (06:36)

2. Kill the Rich  (05:21)

3. Oxidative Stress  (02:57)

4. Life Support (04:22)

5. Poison In Us   (02:56)

6. Social Schism (04:34)

7. Flies on the Wall  (01:36)

8. Spiders  (02:49)