BLOODGOOD - ROCK IN A HARD PLACE (Metal Icon Series) (*NEW-CD, 2023, Retroactive Records) Only 300 Units Pressed

  • Sale
  • $15.99
  • Regular price $18.99

Les Carlsen - Lead Vocals
David Zaffiro - Guitars
Michael Bloodgood - Bass
Mark Welling - Drums

  • Originally released 1988 on Frontline Records
  • Third classic album by iconic Christian rockers, Bloodgood
  • Featuring the hit track, "Seven"
  • 2023 remaster by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • 6-panel booklet in a jewel case
  • Artwork layout by Scott Waters of NoLifeTilMetal
  • Last album with legendary axeman, David Zaffiro (Zion, Holy Soldier)
  • Limited to just 300 units


Originally released in 1988, the third album by Christian Metal giants, Bloodgood, shocked metalheads that were used to full-on head bangin tracks like Black Snake and Crucify. Instead, Rock In A Hard Place showcases some of the most melodic hard rock on the planet! She's Gone is haunting, while Shakin It rocks with reckless abandon, and Seven is a resounding, thunderous finale that hearkened back to the first two albums. While the band no longer sounds like Maiden or Priest, the tracks on Rock In a Hard Place are exquisite, addictive, and as good as any the band has ever written. The 2023, Retroactive Records 2023 Bombworks Sound (Rob Colwell) remaster corrects some of the original album's flaws (almost no low end!), and is housed in a 6-panel, full color booklet in a jewel case. This album is part of the elite Metal Icon Series series for a reason - it's a Christian Hard Rock masterpiece that sounds better now than ever! For fans of Idle Cure, Stryper, and Kiss!

Track Listing:

“Shakin’ It” (2:52), “Never Be The Same” (3:59), “The Presence” (3:29), “What Have I Done?” (3:41), “Heaven On Earth” (3:43), “Do Or Die” (2:21), “She’s Gone” (4:29), “World (Keeps Movin’ Around)” (4:09), “Seven” (4:47)

Shakin’ It/Never Be The Same/The Presence/What Have I Done?/Heaven On Earth/Do Or Die/She’s Gone/World (Keeps Movin’ Around)/Seven