MARTYRS SHRINE - Anthems of Solemn (2023) CD Previously Unreleased

  • Sale
  • Regular price $10.99


RELEASE DATE: October 27, 2023


PACKAGE: 6 Panel Wallet w/ Lyrics

FFO: Napalm Death, Bolt Thrower, Mortification



Martyrs Shrine' is an Extreme Metal band from Melbourne Australia formed in 2005. Founding member Mike Forsberg recorded albums and toured extensively with some of Australia's most successful metal bands including 'MORTIFICATION' (Christian death metal pioneers) 'RAGEWAR' (Australian industrial metal band), Cybergrind (featuring ex Mortification member Michael Carlisle) & Excarnated. Mike is featured on Cybergrind's debut album 'Transcend' and Mortification's 12th Studio album "Braincleaner" (2004). Martyrs Shrine self titled debut album was released on October 2007 to high acclaim and re-released in 2008.

In 2009 Mike began writing the Kamikaze album, a mixture of old school death metal with industrial influences to create a unique sound while staying true to his metal roots. While the album has been completed for some time it has never seen the light of day, until now!

Also from the vault is a long lost recording entitled 'Anthems of Solemn', a collection of demo's from the very beginnings of Martyrs Shrine recorded and mixed by former Cybergrind bassist Peter 'Pentridge Pete' Sheils.

With Martyrs Shrine distinctive sound these new and previously unreleased recordings are recommended for fans of early Mortification, Bolt Thrower and Napalm Death.

 Track Listing

1. Unsanitary Funerary 

2. Endless Winter

3. Anthems of Solemn

4. Screech

5. They Grave of Eternal Darkness

6. Beware The Treacherous Serpent