PIKE-GAINES to release "Heavenly Realms" on February 16

PIKE-GAINES to release "Heavenly Realms" on February 16

Roxx Records is once again working with mega talented guitarist Kevin Pike (Arsenal) to release his sophomore instrumental album “Heavenly Realms”. This time he once again recruited the legendary Timothy Gaines (Stryper/Aldo Nova) to release 9 brilliant new musical recordings that will have you rocking from the start. Harken back to the 80’s and early 90’s when you used to look out for those killer instrumental albums on Shrapnel Records back then, this is what you are getting here. Brand new killer riffing and shredding heading your way this February. Let’s hear what Kevin has to say about this new release…

“My goal for Heavenly Realms comes from a long-standing musical desire to bring a guitar instrumental to the Christian rock community that would carry the baton of such artists as Jeff Scheetz (Woodpecker Stomp), Joey Tafolla (Out of the Sun), Lanny Cordola (Electric Warrior, Acoustic Saint), and Chis Impellitteri (Stand in Line). We have not seen that type of release in many years.”

Kevin has quite the extensive musical background graduating from GIT (Musicians Institute), spending time in Arsenal, and studying privately with Paul Gilbert (Mr. Big), Bruce Bouillet (Racer X), and Steve Lynch (Autograph). This killer training and studying has provided him with the musical tools needed to reach the goal of giving us “Heavenly Realms”. 

Kevin continues to tell us…

“So much of the above-mentioned players musical DNA is weaved into this release, either through inspiration or actual techniques learned directly from them. Every great guitar instrumental requires an amazing rhythm section, so I called upon the iconic Tim Gaines on bass and Arnaud Krakowka on drums. They are both incredible musicians and people! Next a great instrumental needs a great Record Label to understand the vision. Thank you to Roxx Records for the release and Bill Bafford for being the Executive Producer of “Heavenly Realms.”

Kevin and Roxx are wanting “Heavenly Realms” to inspire all artists, whether you play music or create art. We hope this music and cover art can inspire you to be creative to the glory of God! The world needs your art too! Check out what these cool folks had to say about Kevin and Heavenly Realms…


“Heavenly Realms is a beautiful mixture of melody, innovation, finesse, dynamics, and heart and soul. For those who desire something new and refreshing, this is a 'must-add' to your collection!”

Steve Lynch - Autograph (RCA Records)


“It was not that long ago when Arsenal guitarist, Kevin Pike, unleashed his debut solo instrumental album, Guitar Graffiti, upon us.  Enlisting the aid of longtime Stryper bass player, Timothy Gaines, and drummer, Arnaud Krakowka, Pike delivered an EP of insane speed, technical virtuosity, and melodic textures that I had not encountered in quite some time.  As a huge fan of the old Shrapnel Records shred albums, it was a pleasant surprise, to say the least, to hear a player weave the type of musical magic that Pike did on that first all-too-short effort.  Now, less than 18 months later, Pike has returned to blaze his way into your soul once again with his new full-length release, Heavenly Realms.”

Arttie Parker - Positive Rock Review


Check out the lead off track entitled “Atomic Dragon”: 


Pre Orders are live now on this one and there is a very special pre order incentive, only for the first 50 orders. You will receive a very special pack that includes not 1, but 2 signed guitar picks, 1 signed by Kevin Pike, the other signed by Tim Gaines. Also in this pack you will get a limited edition pedal topper boasting the cool colors of yellow and black. These toppers are courtesy of Tone Toppers, who Kevin is endorsed with, and who Tim also uses. Whether you play or not, this is a very cool collectible for all. So don’t hesitate, get in early at the special pre order price to secure one of these awesome sets.


"Heavenly Realms"


  1. Atomic Dragon
  2. Heavenly Realms
  3. The Landing
  4. Future World
  5. Beyond the Valley
  6. Ode to the King
  7. G.P.S.  (Gaines/Pike/Station)
  8. Orion
  9. The Journey Home